Soggy Crackers

23 Mar

People watch YouTube a whole lot and I don’t. I wonder why that is. They also know about things like Charlie Sheen and why Justin Bieber is famous. Well while they’re knowing all of that, I’m knowing that I can’t stop reading The Hairpin, and that I always look forward to going home after work everyday to do almost nothing (after the gym). Busy weeks are horrible but I can’t tear myself away from opportunity and the notion that my life will be enriched by that happy hour or that concert. It usually is though, so I only complain up until I’m actually there. Then I’m glad. Tonight I made a pot of vegetable soup then sat down on my floor to watch TV. Since the bunny ears only give me channels 2 through 13, I stopped on channel 4 and watched The Biggest Loser. It was so good I almost cried but stopped when I realized that Ritz crackers probably taste foul when sogged up by human tears.

2 Responses to “Soggy Crackers”

  1. KPC LA March 23, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    I once spent an hour looking up David Annable and Odette Yustman (or whatever their names are). I couldn’t figure out why I was supposed to care about their wedding. If you paid me, I couldn’t tell you now who they are, so I should have spent that hour doing something more useful, like filing e-mails. I like your thoughts. Random and not-so-random Becca thoughts are fun.

  2. Michelle April 8, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    Doing nothing after a long, treacherous day of work is one of life’s greatest joys.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

